Sep 15

Punjab Team wins Laurels in National QUIZ

Punjab Chapter organised Annual  Business Quiz  in collaboration with  Student Chapter of  Amity Global Business School, Chandigarh Campus . 15 B Schools Teams from Tri-city and other parts of Punjab participated in the event. The event was inaugurated by Dr. Shivali Dhingra, Director Amity Global business School, Chandigarh.  Mr. SP Bansal ,Chairman Punjab Chapter  in his address emphasised need for  such events to encourage students to showcase talent  and  prepare students  to face future corporate Challenges.

The quiz comprised of three different rounds including Written Test and Buzzer Round. After 2nd and third round three teams could make for final. These teams were 2nd runners up from Govt PG College of Commerce Sector 42, Chandigarh,  1st runners from  L M Thapar College of Management and winning team from Amity Global Business School, Chandigarh Campus.  The winning team comprised of Ms. Harpreet Kaur Sandhu  and Mr. Nimish Tandon from Amity Business School 

The winning teams were given Trophy and a cash prize . Amity Director Dr. Shivali Dhingra congratulated the winning teams and encouraged all the participants and students  for more such events to bridge the  skill gap between industry and academia world.   Ms Reetika, Faculty member,  conducted the Quiz

Dr Babita, Assistant Dean, Amity Chandigarh  and Mentor of Student Chapter  presented  vote of thanks .Also present  on this occasion were  NIPM  National Council Member Capt Naresh Kakkar, Vice Chairman Dr M M Singh and NIPM executive members  in addition to large number of students and faculty members from Amity and participating Institutes.

Winning  Team  from Amity and 1st Runner up team  of Shobhit Tripathi and  Ankit Misra  from Thapar School of Management   represented Northern Region  in  National Quiz held  at Bangalore on 15th Sept. Thapar Team was declared 1st Runner up  and won a cash Prize of Rs 15000 and  a trophy   in  National Competition.

Congrats  to both teams for reaching Nationals and Shobhit and Ankit  for winning it . Well Done!